A different start to the week!

Welcome to my first blog post!

Many gamers, wargamers, boardgamers and TCGers have overlapping interests in each other, and in this I saw a niche for a wee blog to turn them onto different aspects of their sphere of interest! My blog is going to be about PC games, Warhammer 40k and maybe Games Workshop, D&D and roleplaying in general, Magic; The Gathering, board games (mainly Axis & Allies), and maybe some fantasy or sci-fi book reviews.I’ll upload photos of miniatures I’m working on – I’m currently building an Alpha Legion force and an Imperial Guard regiment based on the CSA. Though have no illusions – I am far from an excellent painter!

I’ll write as unpretentiously as possible, so any use of the words “musings,” “tidings,” “salutations,” or “ramblings” etc. will only be intended as a parody of neckbeard culture.

Disclaimer: I own a console; it’s mainly used to farm mud while the PC lords over it.

And don’t worry, I fully intend to keep this blog free of politics, though I might write the odd piece on gaming culture!

My header image is from Ilqar over at DeviantArt! Check him out!

Thought of the day: Don’t waste horses, use guardsmen instead!

Leave a Reply

